How we pick tools and check facts
We read each application system's own candidate and administrator documentation, and each AI tool's own website, help center, and browser store listing, on November 8, 2026. We cite 26 vendor pages about the systems and 12 pages from the tools. We did not install or test any tool, survey anyone, or measure success rates.
Updated · First published · The Form & Field editors
What counts as stated support for a system?
A tool states support for a system only when its own page names that system. A help center article, the tool's website, or a browser store description the developer wrote all count. Third-party reviews, comparison posts by competitors, and user comments do not.
If a page says "thousands of sites" without names, we mark every system not stated. Not stated is not a verdict that the tool fails. It means the vendor did not put its name to it.
Where the only naming is old, we say so. Jobright's system names come from a blog post dated August 22, 2025, and we note that beside its row.
Where do the facts about each system come from?
Every fact in the "How the form works" sections comes from the system vendor's own pages. Where the only source is developer or administrator documentation, we say what the employer can configure rather than claim every employer does it. Employers set up these systems differently, so your form may differ.
The steps and the "What this means for AI tools" sections are our editorial advice, drawn from those facts.
How does Form & Field pick tools?
We rank by use case, never overall. A tool takes a pick when its own pages support the case better than the others' do. Dreamwork (our publisher) takes the pick for hands-off applying to tech roles with tailored materials, because its stated product does that. It does not name supported systems, so it takes no system-specific pick, and every Dreamwork cell in the matrix reads not stated.
Dreamwork facts come only from a single facts file maintained by Dreamwork, checked November 8, 2026.
What did we not do?
Form & Field did not install or run any tool, submit test applications, survey job seekers, interview recruiters, or measure success rates. No page claims a tool works or fails on a given employer's form. A "stated" cell means the vendor names the system, and nothing more.
What changed, and when?
- . The Lever guide now cites Lever's help center for the default form fields, resume file types, custom question types, and the hCaptcha check. The publisher disclosure moved to the footer of every page, with a short note beside Dreamwork's name where we recommend it.
- . First edition. Seven system guides, the tool support matrix, and sources, all checked on this date.